Guinness Anchor Berhad ("GAB" or "the Company") - Changes in Board Committees

The Board of Directors of GAB is pleased to announce the following changes in the Board Committees of GAB:

- (i) Dato' Saw Choo Boon has been appointed as the Chairman of the following Board Committees in place of Tan Sri Saw Huat Lye who retired as the Chairman and Director of GAB effective at the conclusion of the 48th Annual General Meeting ("AGM") of GAB on 22 November 2012:
 - Executive Committee
 - Nomination Committee
 - Remuneration Committee
- (ii) Dato' Syed Salleh bin Syed Othman has been appointed as a member of the Nomination Committee of GAB with effect from 22 November 2012.
- (iii) Dato' Sreesanthan Eliathamby ceased to be a member of the Nomination Committee and Remuneration Committee of GAB following his retirement as a Director of GAB pursuant to Article 89 of the Company's Articles of Association at the conclusion of the Company's 48th AGM held on 22 November 2012.

The composition of the Board Committees consequent to the above changes is as follows:

Executive Committee Dato' Saw Choo Boon (Chairman) Mr. Charles Henry Ireland Dr. Leslie Buckley Ms. Siobhan Mary Hamilton

Nomination Committee Dato' Saw Choo Boon (Chairman) Dr. Leslie Buckley Ms. Siobhan Mary Hamilton Mr. Martin Giles Manen Dato' Syed Salleh bin Syed Othman

Remuneration Committee Dato' Saw Choo Boon (Chairman) Dr. Leslie Buckley Ms. Siobhan Mary Hamilton

This announcement is dated 22 November 2012.